How Do You Learn Best in School?

I am a visual learner meaning I learn best by seeing things whether that means I have to read a text or see a picture. If a teacher were to only explain a topic using words, orally I would only retain some of the knowledge but may fail to remember some points. However, if the teacher were to explain the topic using visual aids such as a slideshow, I would retain more to the knowledge that if there were no visual aids. I also find it helpful if a slideshow or a document that was used during class, is posted on classroom so we can refer back to it when studying for a test or quiz. Take notes by hand during class helps me to remember the information better and I can then review my notes when studying. Furthermore, I learn best when I am comfortable in my area meaning the room is the right temperature, not too nosy and I am in a comfortable sitting position.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *